Skip to content
CivicSeat City of Knoxville, Tennessee
Coverage How we know Sign in Join
Portrait of Lynne Fugate

City of Knoxville · City Council

Lynne Fugate

At-Large Seat A · Dec 21, 2019 – present

Photo: City of Knoxville (official portrait, used for identification)

Lynne Fugate has cast 4,251 published votes on the City of Knoxville, TN City Council, attending 90.7% of recorded roll calls, with 456 motions made and 19 dissents (a “no” on an adopted item).

On the issues

Attendance

3857 of 4251

recorded votes he or she was present for

present means neither absent nor recused

394

recorded votes marked absent or recused

Counted from roll calls, not a sign-in sheet — a member who was present but recorded no vote is indistinguishable here from one who was absent.

When the board disagrees

315 contested decisions · how these are counted

315

contested decisions he or she cast a yes or no on

a decision is contested when at least one member voted the other way

19

of those, voted no on something adopted anyway

456 / 344

motions moved / seconded

Recaps: First 100 days · 2026 in review · 2025 in review · 2024 in review · 2023 in review · 2022 in review · 2021 in review · 2020 in review

Deterministic breakdowns of Lynne Fugate’s published record — not a score or a rating. Raw counts are always shown; a percentage appears only once there are at least 10 votes. As of the meeting of September 29, 2026 — the newest published record.

Votes by topic

Topic Votes Aye No Abstain Body median
Zoning & land use 1089 925 (85%) 12 (1%) 0 9–0 See votes →
Budget & taxes 404 379 (94%) 2 (0%) 0 8–0 See votes →
Contracts & purchasing 414 378 (91%) 2 (0%) 0 9–0 See votes →
Personnel & appointments 355 329 (93%) 2 (1%) 0 9–0 See votes →
Schools 18 17 (94%) 0 (0%) 0 9–0 See votes →
Public safety 213 189 (89%) 2 (1%) 0 8–0 See votes →
Roads & infrastructure 480 442 (92%) 0 (0%) 0 9–0 See votes →
Parks & community 249 230 (92%) 1 (0%) 0 9–0 See votes →
Intergovernmental & resolutions 233 200 (86%) 4 (2%) 2 8–0 See votes →
Surveillance & privacy technology 11 11 (100%) 0 (0%) 0 8–0 See votes →

Attendance & dissent over time

Attendance rate

Dissents (no on adopted)

Dec 2019 present
Full term · Dec 2019–present. Vertical lines mark election dates.
Year Votes Present Attendance Dissents
2020 745 721 97% 4 See votes →
2021 719 637 89% 0 See votes →
2022 581 490 84% 0 See votes →
2023 627 581 93% 0 See votes →
2024 690 633 92% 6 See votes →
2025 461 422 92% 5 See votes →
2026 428 373 87% 4 See votes →

Agreement with other members

Computed over contested votes only — the 315 non-unanimous (split) votes Lynne Fugate cast, where the room recorded at least one Aye and at least one No. Unanimous votes are excluded because they carry no signal.

Member Voted the same Shared split votes
Stephanie Welch 1 of 1 1
Gwen McKenzie 243 of 262 (93%) 262
Karyn Adams 37 of 40 (93%) 40
Nathan Honeycutt 33 of 36 (92%) 36
Janet Testerman 160 of 175 (91%) 175
Lauren Rider 241 of 269 (90%) 269
Tommy Smith 238 of 266 (89%) 266
Andrew Roberto 240 of 272 (88%) 272
Charles Thomas 252 of 295 (85%) 295
Debbie Helsley 111 of 134 (83%) 134
Matthew DeBardelaben 30 of 40 (75%) 40
Doug Lloyd 29 of 40 (73%) 40
Seema Singh 151 of 237 (64%) 237
Denzel Grant 21 of 35 (60%) 35
Amelia Parker 55 of 303 (18%) 303

See Lynne Fugate’s split votes →

Motions made & seconded, by topic

Topic Made Seconded
Zoning & land use 61 84 See votes →
Budget & taxes 75 43 See votes →
Contracts & purchasing 41 41 See votes →
Personnel & appointments 90 33 See votes →
Schools 7 3 See votes →
Public safety 38 24 See votes →
Roads & infrastructure 29 21 See votes →
Parks & community 27 26 See votes →
Intergovernmental & resolutions 32 26 See votes →
Surveillance & privacy technology 4 1 See votes →

How these breakdowns are computed

Every figure on this page is a deterministic computation over Lynne Fugate’s published roll-call votes on City of Knoxville, TN City Council — the same record set behind the vote table below. Nothing is a composite score, a grade, or a ranking. The general pipeline (sources, extraction, gates, review) is described on the methodology page.

  • Votes by topic. Each published motion is attributed to every distinct neutral topic its agenda items carry — the primary subject and any secondary tags alike, so an item counts under every topic it’s about (and a consent-calendar motion covering several items counts under each); procedural items are excluded, as in the default vote browser. Aye/No/Abstain are counts of Lynne Fugate’s own vote. A percentage is shown only when the topic has at least 10 votes. Body median is the median of the Aye and No tallies across the same motion set — the typical room split on that topic.
  • Attendance & dissent over time. Bucketed by the calendar year of each meeting. Attendance = votes where Lynne Fugate was recorded present (not absent or recused) ÷ total votes that year; the percentage is shown only when the year has at least 10 votes. Dissents = “No” votes on motions the body adopted anyway. The denominators for every year are in the table above.
  • Term timeline & election markers. The two trend strips plot the yearly attendance and dissent figures above on a single time axis spanning Lynne Fugate’s full term (Dec 21, 2019–present). The vertical lines mark public election-calendar dates — candidate-filing deadlines, primaries, and general elections — that fall within that span, each labeled with its date and type. Those dates are a matter of public record ; the timeline itself makes no claim about them. It marks the dates and draws the line; any pattern near an election is the reader’s to notice, not ours to assert.
  • Agreement with other members. Computed over contested votes only — motions where the roll call recorded at least one Aye and at least one No. For each colleague, the record set is the split motions where both cast an Aye or No (their seated overlap); “voted the same” counts the motions they cast the identical value on. A percentage is shown only when that shared set reaches 10 votes. Unanimous votes are excluded on purpose: they would launder everyone into near-total agreement.
  • Motions made & seconded. Straight counts of published motions where Lynne Fugate is recorded as the mover or the seconder in the minutes, grouped by the motion’s neutral topic(s).

Campaign finance

Reproduced from Lynne Fugate’s own campaign-finance disclosures — a public record. Amounts are the totals stated on each filing, or the itemized schedule where the filing’s own totals are not machine-readable; each row links to the filed document. We add nothing the filing does not state.

Report Raised Spent Filed
[email protected] City Council at Large Seat A as of Jul 16, 2026 $0total as filed $4,967total as filed easyvote — [email protected] →
2025 Year End City Council at Large Seat A as of Feb 4, 2026 $00 itemized $3,1894 itemized easyvote — 2025 Year End →
2024 Year End City Council at Large Seat A as of Jul 15, 2025 Filed — reported no money raised or spent easyvote — 2024 Year End →
2025 Mid Year City Council at Large Seat A as of Jul 15, 2025 $00 itemized $3,7443 itemized easyvote — 2025 Mid Year →
[email protected] City Council at Large Seat A as of Aug 16, 2024 $0total as filed $962total as filed easyvote — [email protected] →
[email protected] City Council at Large Seat A as of Feb 6, 2024 $397total as filed $983total as filed easyvote — [email protected] →
Campaign Financial Disclosure City Council at Large Seat A as of Oct 31, 2023 Filed — reported no money raised or spent easyvote — Campaign Financial Disclosure →

The county’s structured data does not carry the itemized schedule for the [email protected] report, so individual contributors and payees are not listed here. The filing itself lists them — follow its source link above.

Totals are the sum of the itemized contribution and expenditure schedules as disclosed. Schedules are itemized only at or above the filing threshold; sub-threshold amounts and the filer’s stated cover-page totals are not part of this structured record, so they are not shown here rather than guessed.

Disclosed interests

Reprinted from Lynne Fugate’s annual Statement of Interests (Form SS-8005) — a public record filed with the Tennessee Ethics Commission. Entity names and categories exactly as filed, for the official and spouse; the form states no dollar amounts, and neither do we. Each filing links to its source.

We don’t have this. No Statement of Interests on file for Lynne Fugate. It does not mean none was filed — only that we hold no copy.

Appointments moved

Board and committee appointments Lynne Fugate moved or seconded, as recorded in the minutes. Each links to the full decision, where the complete roll call is shown.

Appointee Board Term Decision
Sara Hedstrom Pinnell Knoxville Utilities Board of Commissioners not stated Aug 4, 2026 →
Stephanie Taylor Civil Service Merit Board not stated Mar 31, 2026 →
Jack Coker Better Building Board of the City of Knoxville not stated Feb 3, 2026 →
Lisa Sorensen Design Review Board not stated Jan 6, 2026 →
Jackie Robinson Police Advisory and Review Committee not stated Jan 6, 2026 →
Luis Urrea Board of Zoning Appeals not stated Jan 6, 2026 →
William Lyons Civil Service Merit Board not stated Feb 18, 2025 →
Chris Ford Design Review Board not stated Mar 19, 2024 →
Andre Canty Police Advisory and Review Committee not stated Mar 19, 2024 →
Joe Tolbert Jr City of Knoxville Public Arts Committee not stated Jan 23, 2024 →
City Council Representative Knoxville Transportation Authority not stated Dec 16, 2023 →
Linda Gay Blanc City Pension Board not stated Sep 19, 2023 →
Charles Harr Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority not stated May 31, 2022 →
Rick Blackburn Historic Zoning Commission not stated Jan 25, 2022 →
Maribel Koella Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority not stated May 4, 2021 →
Twuanna Munroe Ward City Pension Board not stated Jan 12, 2021 →
Candice Halbert City Pension Board not stated Dec 1, 2020 →
Beth Eason Historic Zoning Commission not stated Sep 8, 2020 →

Voting record

Meeting Agenda item Vote Badges
Feb 11, 2020
12-v Emergency Ordinance appropriating $1,500 to Carpetbag Theatre Inc. An Emergency Ordinance of the Council of the City of Knoxville appropriating the sum of $1,500.00 from the Community Improvement (202) Fund and donating same to the Carpetbag Theatre Inc. to be utilized toward the 30th Annual Youth Theatre Festival.(Requested by Vice Mayor McKenzie and Councilmembers Roberto, Singh, & Rider)
Aye
Unanimous
Feb 11, 2020
12-u Emergency Ordinance appropriating $1,250 to Knoxville Area Urban League An Emergency Ordinance of the Council of the City of Knoxville appropriating the sum of $1,250.00 from the Community Improvement (202) Fund and donating same to Knoxville Area Urban League, Inc. to be utilized toward the shoes for school event.(Requested by Vice Mayor McKenzie and Councilmembers Welch, Roberto, Singh, and Rider)
Aye
Unanimous
Feb 11, 2020
12-s Emergency Ordinance appropriating $1,000 to Metro Drug Coalition An Emergency Ordinance of the Council of the City of Knoxville appropriating the sum of $1,000.00 from the Community Improvement (202) Fund and donating same to Metro Drug Coalition to be utilized toward recovery housing.(Requested by Councilmember Welch)
Aye
Unanimous
Feb 11, 2020
12-r Emergency Ordinance appropriating $500 to East Tennessee Community Design Center An Emergency Ordinance of the Council of the City of Knoxville appropriating the sum of $500.00 from the Community Improvement (202) Fund and donating same to East Tennessee Community Design Center, Inc. to be utilized toward Vectorworks software updates and plotter repairs.(Requested by Councilmember Welch)
Aye
Unanimous
Feb 11, 2020
12-q Emergency Ordinance appropriating $500 to SEEED, Inc. An Emergency Ordinance of the Council of the City of Knoxville appropriating the sum of $500.00 from the Community Improvement (202) Fund and donating same to SEEED, Inc. to be utilized toward the career readiness and community engagement training programs.(Requested by Councilmember Welch)
Aye
Unanimous
Feb 11, 2020
12-p Emergency Ordinance appropriating $500 to Centro Hispano de East Tennessee An Emergency Ordinance of the Council of the City of Knoxville appropriating the sum of $500.00 from the Community Improvement (202) Fund and donating same to Centro Hispano de East Tennessee to be utilized toward the Lideramos Latino Leadership Conference.(Requested by Councilmember Welch)
Aye
Unanimous
Feb 11, 2020
12-o Emergency Ordinance appropriating $250 to Alpha Pi Omega Foundation An Emergency Ordinance of the Council of the City Knoxville appropriating the sum of $250.00 from the Community Improvement (202) Fund and donating same to Alpha Pi Omega Foundation toward the Annual Alfredda C. Delaney Scholarship Brunch event.(Requested by Councilmember Welch)
Aye
Unanimous
Feb 11, 2020
12-n Emergency Ordinance appropriating $200 to Epilepsy Foundation An Emergency Ordinance of the Council of the City of Knoxville appropriating the sum of $200.00 from the Community Improvement (202) Fund and donating same to Epilepsy Foundation of East Tennessee to be utilized toward purchasing helmets.(Requested by Councilmember Welch)
Aye
Unanimous
Feb 11, 2020
Approve minutes of previous meeting APPROVAL OF MINUTES Motion to: approve the minutes of the January 28, 2020 Regular Meeting of City Council
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
Approve appeal of Board of Zoning Appeals decision for property at 931 Langford Ave A Resolution approving an appeal by Jennifer Arthur of the Board of Zoning Appeals' decision to approve four variances, more fully described herein, for property temporarily designated as 931 Langford Avenue, Michael Davis, Applicant. (File number 11-I-19-VA)(Requested by Plans Review and Inspections)
Aye
Deferred
Jan 28, 2020
Rezone property on East Fifth Avenue from Park and Open Space to Planned Residential An Ordinance to rezone property located at 1605 East Fifth Avenue (Parcel ID 82 PK 038), 1615 East Fifth Avenue (Parcel ID 82 PK 035), and 1617 East Fifth Avenue (Parcel ID 82 PK 034), all from OS-2 (Park and Open Space) District to RP-1 (Planned Residential) District, not to exceed 24 dwelling units per acre, City of Knoxville, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 10-1) (PC File No. 10-S-19-RZ) (Sixth District)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Withdrawn
Jan 28, 2020
Authorize Mayor to execute lease agreement with Thrive Lonsdale for a community center A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute a lease agreement with SOAR Youth Ministries, Inc. d/b/a Thrive Lonsdale for lease of a portion of the property located at 1212 New York Avenue for use as a community center.(Requested by Finance Department)
Aye
Withdrawn
Jan 28, 2020
Amend Knoxville City Code Section 2-450 to adjust Classification and Compensation Plan An Ordinance to amend Section 2-450 of the Knoxville City Code to adjust the City of Knoxville's Classification and Compensation Plan for General Government employees.(Requested by Civil Service)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
Amend the FY19/20 Operating and Capital Budgets An Ordinance to amend the FY19/20 Operating and Capital Budgets.(Requested by Finance Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
R-46-2020 Authorize Mayor to execute agreement with Clean Earth of Alabama for hazardous waste services A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Clean Earth of Alabama, Inc. to provide transportation and disposal services for the household hazardous wastes collected through the joint City/County Household Hazardous Waste Collection Program.(Requested by Public Service Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
R-45-2020 Authorize Mayor to accept AAA grant for Distracted Driving awareness items A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute any and all documents necessary to apply for and accept a grant award of $3,500.00, with no required local match, from AAA - the Auto Club Group in Tennessee, to purchase items to enhance awareness of the dangers of Distracted Driving.(Requested by Knoxville Police Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
R-44-2020 Authorize Mayor to apply for and accept Appalachia HIDTA Grant for narcotics crimes A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute any and all documents necessary to apply for and accept an Appalachia High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area Grant in the amount of $161,500.00, with no required matching funds, from the U.S. Department of Justice, Drug Enforcement Administration as part of the multi-jurisdictional law enforcement agency efforts in combating narcotics crimes, to be used to fund officer overtime.(Requested by Knoxville Police Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
R-43-2020 Authorize Mayor to amend agreement with Helen Ross McNabb Center for Sexual Assault Center A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute a First Amendment to Agreement No. C-19-0106 with Helen Ross McNabb Center, Inc. which provides funding in an amount not to exceed $25,000.00 for essential services of the Sexual Assault Center of East Tennessee, to extend the term of the Agreement through June 30, 2020 and to provide for the option to extend the Agreement for one additional one-year period.(Requested by Knoxville Police Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
R-42-2020 Rescind R-352-2019; authorize Mayor to apply for/accept grant for transit buses A Resolution rescinding Resolution No. R-352-2019 and authorizing the Mayor to execute any and all documents necessary to apply for and, if awarded, accept a grant from the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation and the Tennessee Department of Transportation in the amount of $2,204,680.00 on behalf of Knoxville Area Transit for the purchase of three fixed-route transit buses using the VW Settlement Transit and Shuttle Bus Grant Funds with a City match of $56,530.00.(Requested by Knoxville Area Transit)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
R-41-2020 Authorize Mayor to execute agreement with Rogers Group for 2020 Resurfacing Project A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Rogers Group, Inc. for an amount not to exceed $4,414,673.40 for the 2020 Resurfacing Project.(Requested by Department of Engineering)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
R-40-2020 Authorize Mayor to amend contract with Morgan Contracting for Cured-in-Place Pipe Project A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to amend Contract No. C-20-0092 with Morgan Contracting Inc. for the Cured-in-Place Pipe Project, increasing the contract amount by $130,158.81 for a new contract total of $950,863.81.(Requested by Department of Engineering)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
R-39-2020 Authorize Mayor to accept Travelers' proposal for builders' risk insurance coverage A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to accept a proposal from Travelers Property Casualty Company of America for builders' risk insurance coverage for the City of Knoxville for an estimated total premium of $194,159.00 and to execute a contract consistent with Travelers' proposal.(Requested by Employee Benefits & Risk Management Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
O-8-2020 Rezone property at 2350 Robinson Road to RN-2 Single Family Residential Neighborhood An Ordinance to rezone property located at 2350 Robinson Road, Parcel ID 106 A A 00302 from A-1 (General Agricultural) District / RP-1 (Planned Residential) District / R-1 (Low Density Residential) District to RN-2 (Single Family Residential Neighborhood) District, T. Dean Larue, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 15-0 Consent) (PC File No. 11-F-19-RZ) (Third District)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
O-7-2020 Close right-of-way at 1119 Sevier Avenue, authorize quitclaim deeds to adjacent owners An Ordinance to close the portion of the right-of-way located at 1119 Sevier Avenue between 1115 Sevier Avenue and 1125 Sevier Avenue, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners, Daniel Odle, Applicant. (PC Approved 13-0 Consent) (File No. 12-B-19-SC) (First District)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
O-6-2020 Close portion of alley at 237 Maryville Pike, authorize quitclaim deeds to property owners An Ordinance to close a portion of the unnamed alley between Maryville Pike and the unnamed right-of-way at the rear lot line of Lot 13 on City Ward Map 25, 237 Maryville Pike, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners, Ian Adamski, Applicant. (PC Approved 13-0 Consent) (File No. 12-A-19-AC) (First District)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
O-5-2020 Close unnamed right-of-way from West Cliff Drive to Ten Mile Creek, authorize quitclaim deeds An Ordinance to close an unnamed right-of-way from West Cliff Drive between 8100 West Cliff Drive and 8020 West Cliff Drive to the end of the unimproved right-of-way at Ten Mile Creek, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners, William Webb, Applicant. (PC Approved 13-0 Consent) (File No. 12-A-19-SC) (Third District)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
R-38-2020 Appoint Lynne Fugate to City Pension Board, fulfilling Stephanie Welch's unexpired term A Resolution appointing Lynne Fugate to fulfill the unexpired term of Stephanie Welch as City Council's representative on the City Pension Board.(Requested by Vice Mayor McKenzie)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
R-37-2020 Confirm appointments to Board of Directors of Community Television of Knoxville A Resolution confirming the appointments of Kumi Alderman, Charles Lomax, Jr., and Stephanie Brewer Cook to the Board of Directors of Community Television of Knoxville.(Requested by Law Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
R-36-2020 Reappoint Ellen Lee and George Anna Yarbro to Knox County Board of Equalization A Resolution reappointing Ellen Lee and George Anna Yarbro to the Knox County Board of Equalization.(Requested by Mayor Kincannon)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 28, 2020
R-12-2020 Grant pension of $3,001.44/month to Madeline A. Rogero of General Government A Resolution granting a pension of $3,001.44 per month to Madeline A. Rogero, an employee of the Knoxville General Government.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-13-2020 Grant pension of $3,497.55/month to John E. Tillett of Knoxville Fire Department A Resolution granting a pension of $3,497.55 per month to John E. Tillett, an employee of the Knoxville Fire Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-14-2020 Grant pension of $2,758.10/month to Richard T. Collins of General Government A Resolution granting a pension of $2,758.10 per month to Richard T. Collins, an employee of the Knoxville General Government.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-15-2020 Grant pension of $630.28/month to Roger L. Kelley of General Government A Resolution granting a pension of $630.28 per month to Roger L. Kelley, an employee of the Knoxville General Government.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-16-2020 Grant pension of $4,665.58/month to Robert A. Kollenberg of Police Department A Resolution granting a pension of $4,665.58 per month to Robert A. Kollenberg, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-17-2020 Grant pension of $3,511.68/month to Robert G. Rose of Knoxville Police Department A Resolution granting a pension of $3,511.68 per month to Robert G. Rose, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-18-2020 Grant pension of $3,214.48/month to Ronald W. Trentham of Police Department A Resolution granting a pension of $3,214.48 per month to Ronald W. Trentham, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-19-2020 Grant pension of $4,051.80/month to Russell Whitfield of Police Department A Resolution granting a pension of $4,051.80 per month to Russell Whitfield, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-20-2020 Grant pension of $603.70/month to Steven W. Barnes of Knoxville Fire Department A Resolution granting a pension of $603.70 per month to Steven W. Barnes, an employee of the Knoxville Fire Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-21-2020 Grant pension of $3,102.03/month to Tracy D. May of Knoxville Fire Department A Resolution granting a pension of $3,102.03 per month to Tracy D. May, an employee of the Knoxville Fire Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-22-2020 Grant pension of $4,334.10/month to Timothy M. Snoderly of Police Department A Resolution granting a pension of $4,334.10 per month to Timothy M. Snoderly, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-23-2020 Grant pension of $5,107.53/month to Warren E. Hamlin of Police Department A Resolution granting a pension of $5,107.53 per month to Warren E. Hamlin, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-24-2020 Grant pension of $4,498.45/month to Jeffrey L. Stiles of Police Department A Resolution granting a pension of $4,498.45 per month to Jeffrey L. Stiles, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-25-2020 Grant pension of $4,040.02/month to John D. Shelton of Police Department A Resolution granting a pension of $4,040.02 per month to John D. Shelton, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-26-2020 Grant pension of $130.35/month (defined benefit) to John F. Saunders, Jr. A Resolution granting a pension of $130.35 per month (defined benefit only) to John F. Saunders, Jr., an employee of the Knoxville General Government.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-27-2020 Grant pension of $3,539.26/month to James M. McCarter II of Police Department A Resolution granting a pension of $3,539.26 per month to James M. McCarter II, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-28-2020 Grant pension of $3,844.64/month to John M. Mays of Knoxville Police Department A Resolution granting a pension of $3,844.64 per month to John M. Mays, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-29-2020 Grant pension of $3,730.64/month to Jack R. Lay of Knoxville Fire Department A Resolution granting a pension of $3,730.64 per month to Jack R. Lay, an employee of the Knoxville Fire Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-30-2020 Grant pension of $2,995.47/month to Joseph Huckleby of Knoxville Police Department A Resolution granting a pension of $2,995.47 per month to Joseph Huckleby, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-31-2020 Grant pension of $1,881.36/month to Janet L. Brewer of General Government A Resolution granting a pension of $1,881.36 per month to Janet L. Brewer, an employee of the Knoxville General Government.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-32-2020 Grant pension of $1,758.20/month to Evelyn D. Thomas of General Government A Resolution granting a pension of $1,758.20 per month to Evelyn D. Thomas, an employee of the Knoxville General Government.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-33-2020 Grant pension of $3,802.72/month to Darrell W. Whitaker of Fire Department A Resolution granting a pension of $3,802.72 per month to Darrell W. Whitaker, an employee of the Knoxville Fire Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-34-2020 Grant pension of $4,022.19/month to Craig E. McNew of Police Department A Resolution granting a pension of $4,022.19 per month to Craig E. McNew, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-35-2020 Grant pension of $4,082.12/month to Brian E. Townsend of Fire Department A Resolution granting a pension of $4,082.12 per month to Brian E. Townsend, an employee of the Knoxville Fire Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
Aye
Unanimous Consent
Jan 28, 2020
Approve minutes from the January 14, 2020 Regular Meeting of City Council Motion to: approve the minutes of the January 14, 2020 Regular Meeting of City Council
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
R-11-2020 Authorize Mayor to execute agreement with Robin Easter Design for Police Dept recruiting campaign A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Robin Easter Design to develop a comprehensive multimedia marketing/branding campaign designed to enhance the Police Department's recruiting efforts, in an amount not to exceed $100,000.00.(Requested by Knoxville Police Department)
Aye
Split
Jan 14, 2020 Motion to defer:
Authorize Mayor to execute lease agreement with SOAR Youth Ministries for community center A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute a lease agreement with SOAR Youth Ministries, Inc. d/b/a Thrive Lonsdale for lease of a portion of the property located at 1212 New York Avenue for use as a community center. (Requested by Finance Department)
Aye
Deferred
Jan 14, 2020
Rezone property at 2350 Robinson Road to RN-2 An Ordinance to rezone property located at 2350 Robinson Road, Parcel ID 106 A A 00302 from A-1 (General Agricultural) District / RP-1 (Planned Residential) District / R-1 (Low Density Residential) District to RN-2 (Single Family Residential Neighborhood) District, T. Dean Larue, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 15-0 Consent) (PC File No. 11-F-19-RZ) (Third District)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
Close unnamed alley between Maryville Pike and rear lot line of Lot 13 An Ordinance to close a portion of the unnamed alley between Maryville Pike and the unnamed right-of-way at the rear lot line of Lot 13 on City Ward Map 25, 237 Maryville Pike, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners, Ian Adamski, Applicant. (PC Approved 13-0 Consent) (File No. 12-A-19-AC) (First District)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
Close unnamed right-of-way from West Cliff Drive at Ten Mile Creek An Ordinance to close an unnamed right-of-way from West Cliff Drive between 8100 West Cliff Drive and 8020 West Cliff Drive to the end of the unimproved right-of-way at Ten Mile Creek, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners, William Webb, Applicant. (PC Approved 13-0 Consent) (File No. 12-A-19-SC) (Third District)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
Close portion of Sevier Ave right-of-way at 1119 An Ordinance to close the portion of the right-of-way located at 1119 Sevier Avenue between 1115 Sevier Avenue and 1125 Sevier Avenue, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners, Daniel Odle, Applicant. (PC Approved 13-0 Consent) (File No. 12-B-19-SC) (First District)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
R-10-2020 Authorize Mayor to execute agreement with Vaughn & Melton Consulting Engineers, Inc. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Vaughn & Melton Consulting Engineers, Inc. for an amount not to exceed $189,120.00 to provide construction administration services for the Urban Wilderness Gateway Project.(Requested by Parks and Recreation Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
R-9-2020 Amend contract with Preen Construction for Cal Johnson Recreation Center Renovations A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to amend Contract No. C-19-0279 with Preen Construction, LLC for the Cal Johnson Recreation Center Renovations Project, increasing the contract amount by $29,902.54 for a new contract total of $534,738.72 and extending the date of completion to February 7, 2020.(Requested by Parks and Recreation Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
R-8-2020 Authorize Mayor to contract with Wood Environment & Infrastructure Solutions, Inc. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to enter into a contract with Wood Environment & Infrastructure Solutions, Inc. for professional construction engineering and inspection services as part of the South Waterfront Public Improvement Project known as City South Streetscapes Project for an amount not to exceed $197,150.00.(Requested by Office of Redevelopment)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
R-7-2020 Authorize Mayor to contract with Fulghum MacIndoe & Associates, Inc. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor enter into a Contract with Fulghum MacIndoe & Associates, Inc. for professional civil engineering design and field surveying services related to the right-of-way drainage improvements project associated with the Sevier Avenue Corridor for an amount not to exceed $48,850.00.(Requested by Department of Engineering and Office of Redevelopment)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
R-6-2020 Authorize Mayor to execute agreement with Design and Construction Services, Inc. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Design and Construction Services, Inc. for the 2020 On-Call Sidewalk Replacement Project for an amount not to exceed $548,655.00.(Requested by Department of Engineering)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
R-5-2020 Authorize Mayor to execute agreement with Bell & Associates Construction for Wilson Ave Sidewalk Project A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Bell & Associates Construction, L.P. for the Wilson Avenue Sidewalk Project for an amount not to exceed $1,062,397.50.(Requested by Department of Engineering)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
R-4-2020 Amend contract with The Crowley Company for digital conversion of records A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to amend Contract No. C-18-0334 with The Crowley Company to complete digital conversion of records currently archived in the Technical Services Office of the Engineering Department, increasing the contract amount by $15,984.58 for a new contract total of $90,234.58.(Requested by Department of Engineering)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
R-3-2020 Authorize Mayor to execute easement agreement with Blueprint Group, LLC A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an easement agreement with Blueprint Group, LLC to allow building elements at 835 North Central Street to encroach into the public rights-of-way of North Central Street and Pruett Place.(Requested by Department of Engineering)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
O-2-2020 Rezone property at 0 Dick Lonas Road from A-1 to O An Ordinance to rezone property located at 0 Dick Lonas Road, Parcel ID 106 D A 00809 from A-1 (General Agricultural) District to O (Office) District, HCV Realty Investment, LLC, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 15-0 Consent) (PC File No. 11-B-19-RZ) (Third District)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
O-1-2020 Change street name of Ginn Drive to Ginn Farm Drive An Ordinance to change the street name of Ginn Drive between Alcoa Highway and the dead-end of Ginn Drive at Maloney Road Park, southwest of Alcoa Highway, to Ginn Farm Drive, Knoxville-Knox County Planning, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 15-0 Consent) (PC File No. 9-C-19-SNC) (First District)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
R-2-2020 Grant pension to Debbie H. Jackson A Resolution granting a pension of $2,821.88 per month to Debbie H. Jackson, an employee of the Knoxville General Government. (Requested by Pension Board)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
R-1-2020 Grant pension to Savannah L. Ayub A Resolution granting a pension of $3,903.48 per month to Savannah L. Ayub, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department. (Requested by Pension Board)
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
Approve minutes of December 21, 2019 special meeting approve the minutes of the December 21, 2019 Special Meeting of City Council
Aye
Unanimous
Jan 14, 2020
Approve minutes of December 17, 2019 regular meeting approve the minutes of the December 17, 2019 Regular Meeting of City Council
Aye
Unanimous
Report inaccurate data