Skip to content
CivicSeat City of Knoxville, Tennessee
Coverage How we know Sign in Join
Portrait of Amelia Parker

City of Knoxville · City Council

Amelia Parker

At-Large Seat C · Dec 21, 2019 – present

Photo: City of Knoxville (official portrait, used for identification)

Amelia Parker has cast 4,251 published votes on the City of Knoxville, TN City Council, attending 90% of recorded roll calls, with 154 motions made and 226 dissents (a “no” on an adopted item).

On the issues

Attendance

3825 of 4251

recorded votes he or she was present for

present means neither absent nor recused

426

recorded votes marked absent or recused

Counted from roll calls, not a sign-in sheet — a member who was present but recorded no vote is indistinguishable here from one who was absent.

When the board disagrees

333 contested decisions · how these are counted

333

contested decisions he or she cast a yes or no on

a decision is contested when at least one member voted the other way

226

of those, voted no on something adopted anyway

154 / 34

motions moved / seconded

Recaps: First 100 days · 2026 in review · 2025 in review · 2024 in review · 2023 in review · 2022 in review · 2021 in review · 2020 in review

Deterministic breakdowns of Amelia Parker’s published record — not a score or a rating. Raw counts are always shown; a percentage appears only once there are at least 10 votes. As of the meeting of September 29, 2026 — the newest published record.

Votes by topic

Topic Votes Aye No Abstain Body median
Zoning & land use 1089 928 (85%) 47 (4%) 8 9–0 See votes →
Budget & taxes 404 307 (76%) 40 (10%) 1 8–0 See votes →
Contracts & purchasing 414 359 (87%) 11 (3%) 4 9–0 See votes →
Personnel & appointments 355 314 (88%) 10 (3%) 3 9–0 See votes →
Schools 18 15 (83%) 2 (11%) 1 9–0 See votes →
Public safety 213 161 (76%) 26 (12%) 7 8–0 See votes →
Roads & infrastructure 480 392 (82%) 20 (4%) 4 9–0 See votes →
Parks & community 249 214 (86%) 14 (6%) 3 9–0 See votes →
Intergovernmental & resolutions 233 190 (82%) 17 (7%) 2 8–0 See votes →
Surveillance & privacy technology 11 6 (55%) 3 (27%) 0 8–0 See votes →

Attendance & dissent over time

Attendance rate

Dissents (no on adopted)

Dec 2019 present
Full term · Dec 2019–present. Vertical lines mark election dates.
Year Votes Present Attendance Dissents
2020 745 705 95% 37 See votes →
2021 719 669 93% 33 See votes →
2022 581 542 93% 36 See votes →
2023 627 590 94% 29 See votes →
2024 690 542 79% 23 See votes →
2025 461 399 87% 41 See votes →
2026 428 378 88% 27 See votes →

Agreement with other members

Computed over contested votes only — the 333 non-unanimous (split) votes Amelia Parker cast, where the room recorded at least one Aye and at least one No. Unanimous votes are excluded because they carry no signal.

Member Voted the same Shared split votes
Denzel Grant 14 of 37 (38%) 37
Seema Singh 85 of 249 (34%) 249
Nathan Honeycutt 12 of 38 (32%) 38
Doug Lloyd 12 of 42 (29%) 42
Matthew DeBardelaben 11 of 42 (26%) 42
Lauren Rider 68 of 285 (24%) 285
Gwen McKenzie 66 of 279 (24%) 279
Karyn Adams 9 of 41 (22%) 41
Debbie Helsley 27 of 139 (19%) 139
Andrew Roberto 55 of 286 (19%) 286
Charles Thomas 58 of 313 (19%) 313
Lynne Fugate 55 of 303 (18%) 303
Janet Testerman 32 of 186 (17%) 186
Tommy Smith 46 of 282 (16%) 282
Stephanie Welch 0 of 1 1

See Amelia Parker’s split votes →

Motions made & seconded, by topic

Topic Made Seconded
Zoning & land use 27 10 See votes →
Budget & taxes 25 3 See votes →
Contracts & purchasing 4 2 See votes →
Personnel & appointments 15 0 See votes →
Public safety 7 0 See votes →
Roads & infrastructure 9 2 See votes →
Parks & community 4 0 See votes →
Intergovernmental & resolutions 25 1 See votes →

How these breakdowns are computed

Every figure on this page is a deterministic computation over Amelia Parker’s published roll-call votes on City of Knoxville, TN City Council — the same record set behind the vote table below. Nothing is a composite score, a grade, or a ranking. The general pipeline (sources, extraction, gates, review) is described on the methodology page.

  • Votes by topic. Each published motion is attributed to every distinct neutral topic its agenda items carry — the primary subject and any secondary tags alike, so an item counts under every topic it’s about (and a consent-calendar motion covering several items counts under each); procedural items are excluded, as in the default vote browser. Aye/No/Abstain are counts of Amelia Parker’s own vote. A percentage is shown only when the topic has at least 10 votes. Body median is the median of the Aye and No tallies across the same motion set — the typical room split on that topic.
  • Attendance & dissent over time. Bucketed by the calendar year of each meeting. Attendance = votes where Amelia Parker was recorded present (not absent or recused) ÷ total votes that year; the percentage is shown only when the year has at least 10 votes. Dissents = “No” votes on motions the body adopted anyway. The denominators for every year are in the table above.
  • Term timeline & election markers. The two trend strips plot the yearly attendance and dissent figures above on a single time axis spanning Amelia Parker’s full term (Dec 21, 2019–present). The vertical lines mark public election-calendar dates — candidate-filing deadlines, primaries, and general elections — that fall within that span, each labeled with its date and type. Those dates are a matter of public record ; the timeline itself makes no claim about them. It marks the dates and draws the line; any pattern near an election is the reader’s to notice, not ours to assert.
  • Agreement with other members. Computed over contested votes only — motions where the roll call recorded at least one Aye and at least one No. For each colleague, the record set is the split motions where both cast an Aye or No (their seated overlap); “voted the same” counts the motions they cast the identical value on. A percentage is shown only when that shared set reaches 10 votes. Unanimous votes are excluded on purpose: they would launder everyone into near-total agreement.
  • Motions made & seconded. Straight counts of published motions where Amelia Parker is recorded as the mover or the seconder in the minutes, grouped by the motion’s neutral topic(s).

Campaign finance

Reproduced from Amelia Parker’s own campaign-finance disclosures — a public record. Amounts are the totals stated on each filing, or the itemized schedule where the filing’s own totals are not machine-readable; each row links to the filed document. We add nothing the filing does not state.

Report Raised Spent Filed
2026 Midyear City Council at Large Seat C as of Jul 20, 2026 $2471 itemized $3243 itemized easyvote — 2026 Midyear →
2025 Yearend Campaign Filing City Council at Large Seat C as of Feb 9, 2026 $9531 itemized $1,0052 itemized easyvote — 2025 Yearend Campaign Filing →
[email protected] City Council at Large Seat C as of Jul 15, 2025 $3991 itemized $3596 itemized easyvote — [email protected] →
[email protected] City Council at Large Seat C as of Feb 11, 2025 $5150 itemized $6948 itemized easyvote — [email protected] →
[email protected] City Council at Large Seat C as of Feb 11, 2025 $7272 itemized $1,83811 itemized easyvote — [email protected] →
Campaign Financial Disclosure City Council at Large Seat C as of Aug 14, 2024 $515total as filed $0total as filed easyvote — Campaign Financial Disclosure →
[email protected] City Council at Large Seat C as of Jan 26, 2024 $1,0013 itemized $3,37815 itemized easyvote — [email protected] →
Campaign Financial Disclosure City Council at Large Seat C as of Nov 2, 2023 $6,477total as filed $10,357total as filed easyvote — Campaign Financial Disclosure →

Top contributors

Largest itemized contributions on the 2026 Midyear report.

  • Amelia Parker $200

Top expenditures

Largest itemized expenditures on the 2026 Midyear report.

  • GoDaddy $164
  • GoDaddy $96
  • TVA Employees Credit Union $64

Totals are the sum of the itemized contribution and expenditure schedules as disclosed. Schedules are itemized only at or above the filing threshold; sub-threshold amounts and the filer’s stated cover-page totals are not part of this structured record, so they are not shown here rather than guessed.

Disclosed interests

Reprinted from Amelia Parker’s annual Statement of Interests (Form SS-8005) — a public record filed with the Tennessee Ethics Commission. Entity names and categories exactly as filed, for the official and spouse; the form states no dollar amounts, and neither do we. Each filing links to its source.

We don’t have this. No Statement of Interests on file for Amelia Parker. It does not mean none was filed — only that we hold no copy.

Appointments moved

Board and committee appointments Amelia Parker moved or seconded, as recorded in the minutes. Each links to the full decision, where the complete roll call is shown.

Appointee Board Term Decision
Angela Dennis Board of Directors of Community Television of Knoxville not stated Feb 17, 2026 →
Councilmember Amelia Parker City Council's Audit Committee not stated Jan 25, 2022 →
Anthony Hancock Knoxville Golf Course Advisory Committee not stated Oct 5, 2021 →

Voting record

Meeting Agenda item Vote Badges
Oct 29, 2024
R-297-2024 Authorize agreement with Capital Rx for pharmacy benefit management A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Capital Rx, Inc. for the provision of pharmacy benefit management administrative services for eligible members enrolled in the City's medical plan.(Requested by Employee Benefits & Risk Management Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 29, 2024
R-296-2024 Award $20,000 in Neighborhood Small/Micro Grants A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute any and all documents necessary to award a total of $20,000.00 in Neighborhood Small Grants Program and Micro Grants Program grants in support of community-building activities planned by eight neighborhood organizations in the City.(Requested by Office of Neighborhood Empowerment)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 29, 2024
R-295-2024 Authorize change order for Knoxville Convention Center chiller repairs A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute a change order to an agreement with Lee Company for replacement and repairs to the chiller unit at the Knoxville Convention Center, to increase the contract amount by $70,000.00, for a new contract amount not to exceed $206,228.00, in order to purchase refrigerant needed to recharge the repaired chiller.(Requested by Administration)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 29, 2024
O-135-2024 Change zoning for Portland St & Booth St from I-G to I-MU An Ordinance to change the base zoning classification of property located at 525 Portland Street and 0 Booth Street from I-G (General Industrial) District to I-MU (Industrial Mixed-Use) District, Joe E. Petre, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 14-0 Consent) (File No. 9-F-24-RZ) (Council District 6)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 29, 2024
O-134-2024 Change zoning for 9905 Sherrill Blvd from OP to C-H-1 An Ordinance to change the base zoning classification for property located at 9905 Sherrill Boulevard from OP (Office Park) District to C-H-1 (Highway Commercial) District, leaving all special purpose and overlay districts unchanged, Benjamin C. Mullins, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 14-0 Consent) (File No. 9-P-24-RZ) (Council District 2)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 29, 2024
O-133-2024 Change zoning for 9721 Sherrill Blvd from OP to C-H-1 An Ordinance to change the base zoning classification of property located at 9721 Sherrill Boulevard from OP (Office Park) to C-H-1 (Highway Commercial), leaving all special purpose and overlay districts unchanged, Jim Fritz/Apex Bank, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 14-0 Consent) (File No. 9-B-24-RZ) (Council District 2)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 29, 2024
O-132-2024 Change zoning for Hollywood Rd and Apex Dr properties from RN-1 to RN-2 An Ordinance to change the base zoning classification of property located at 800, 818, 820, 900, 906, 910, and 912 Hollywood Road and 4335, 4341, and 4345 Apex Drive from RN-1 (Single-Family Residential Neighborhood) District to RN-2 (Single-Family Residential Neighborhood) District, leaving all special purpose and overlay districts unchanged, Barnes Capital Management, LLC, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 14-0 Consent) (File No. 9-A-24-RZ) (Council District 6)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 29, 2024
O-131-2024 Change street name from Richard Street to Vivid Lights Street An Ordinance to change the street name of a portion of Richard Street between Bernard Avenue and May Avenue to Vivid Lights Street, City of Knoxville, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 14-0 Consent) (File No. 9-B-24-SNC) (Council District 6)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 29, 2024
O-130-2024 Close Austin Homes Boulevard and authorize quitclaim deeds An Ordinance to close Austin Homes Boulevard from the Austin Homes Boulevard roundabout at S. Bell Street westerly to terminus at First Creek, adjacent to City Block 07327, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 29, 2024
O-129-2024 Close Sevier Heights Road and authorize quitclaim deeds An Ordinance to close Sevier Heights Road from Lancaster Drive to Wallace Drive adjacent to City Block 28900, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 29, 2024
O-128-2024 Close portion of Cherry Drive and authorize quitclaim deeds An Ordinance to close a portion of Cherry Drive, adjacent to City Block 51570, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 29, 2024
O-127-2024 Amend Zoning Code definition for "Industrial-Craft" An Ordinance to amend the Knoxville City Code, Appendix B, Zoning Code, Article 2.3, Definitions, to add a contractor's or tradesperson's business to the definition of "Industrial-Craft", City of Knoxville, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 14-0 Consent) (File No. 9-A-24-OA) (All districts)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 29, 2024
O-126-2024 Adopt National Electric Code with amendments An Ordinance to adopt the latest version of the National Electric Code, with amendments, and to delete the existing related sections for "Electricity," codified at Chapter 10, Articles 10-26 through 10-27.(Requested by Plans Review & Inspections Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 29, 2024
R-294-2024 Confirm Mark Riehl to Public Property Naming Committee A Resolution confirming the nomination of Mark Riehl to serve on the City of Knoxville Public Property Naming Committee.(Requested by Mayor Kincannon)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 29, 2024
Approve consent items approve the consent items
R-290-2024 Approve Certificate of Compliance for Kaiya Corp. for Retail Food Store Wine License A Resolution approving the issuance of a Certificate of Compliance to Kaiya Corporation d/b/a Clouds Over Knox relative to its application to the Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission for a Retail Food Store Wine License.(Requested by Finance Department)
R-291-2024 Grant pension of $1,618.35/month to Mark D. Karnes A Resolution granting a pension of $1,618.35 per month to Mark D. Karnes, an employee of the Knoxville General Government.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-292-2024 Grant pension of $1,258.53/month to Rebecca R. Clabough A Resolution granting a pension of $1,258.53 per month to Rebecca R. Clabough, an employee of the Knoxville General Government.(Requested by Pension Board)
R-293-2024 Grant pension of $747.49/month to Arthur W. Webb A Resolution granting a pension of $747.49 per month to Arthur W. Webb, an employee of the Knoxville General Government.(Requested by Pension Board)
Aye
Unanimous Consent
Oct 29, 2024
Approve minutes from October 15, 2024 meeting approve the minutes of the October 15, 2024 Regular Meeting of City Council
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
R-280-2024 Authorize PILOT payments for property at 516 and 0 W. Vine Avenue. A Resolution authorizing the Industrial Development Board of the City of Knoxville to negotiate and accept from City Summit LLC, or an affiliate thereof, payments in lieu of ad valorem taxes (“PILOT”) with respect to certain real property located at 516 and 0 W. Vine Avenue, Knoxville, Tennessee, and finding that such payments are deemed to be in furtherance of the public purposes of the Board as defined in Tennessee Code Annotated Section 7-53-305.(Requested by Urban Design and Development)
No
Split
Oct 15, 2024
R-279-2024 Authorize agreement with Turn Up Knox for violence interruption programs. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to enter into an agreement with Turn Up Knox to provide violence interruption street outreach programs in the City of Knoxville, for an amount not to exceed $450,000.00.(Requested by Office of Community Safety and Empowerment)
No
Split
Oct 15, 2024
9-F-24-RZ Ordinance to change zoning from I-G to I-MU for Portland Street and Booth Street. An Ordinance to change the base zoning classification of property located at 525 Portland Street and 0 Booth Street from I-G (General Industrial) District to I-MU (Industrial Mixed-Use) District, Joe E. Petre, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 14-0 Consent) (File No. 9-F-24-RZ) (Council District 6)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
9-P-24-RZ Ordinance to change zoning from OP to C-H-1 for 9905 Sherrill Boulevard. An Ordinance to change the base zoning classification for property located at 9905 Sherrill Boulevard from OP (Office Park) District to C-H-1 (Highway Commercial) District, leaving all special purpose and overlay districts unchanged, Benjamin C. Mullins, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 14-0 Consent) (File No. 9-P-24-RZ) (Council District 2)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
9-B-24-RZ Ordinance to change zoning from OP to C-H-1 for Sherrill Boulevard. An Ordinance to change the base zoning classification of property located at 9721 Sherrill Boulevard from OP (Office Park) to C-H-1 (Highway Commercial), leaving all special purpose and overlay districts unchanged, Jim Fritz/Apex Bank, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 14-0 Consent) (File No. 9-B-24-RZ) (Council District 2)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
9-A-24-RZ Ordinance to change zoning from RN-1 to RN-2 for Hollywood Road and Apex Drive. An Ordinance to change the base zoning classification of property located at 800, 818, 820, 900, 906, 910, and 912 Hollywood Road and 4335, 4341, and 4345 Apex Drive from RN-1 (Single-Family Residential Neighborhood) District to RN-2 (Single-Family Residential Neighborhood) District, leaving all special purpose and overlay districts unchanged, Barnes Capital Management, LLC, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 14-0 Consent) (File No. 9-A-24-RZ) (Council District 6)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
9-A-24-OA Ordinance to amend Zoning Code Definitions regarding "Industrial-Craft". An Ordinance to amend the Knoxville City Code, Appendix B, Zoning Code, Article 2.3, Definitions, to add a contractor's or tradesperson's business to the definition of "Industrial-Craft", City of Knoxville, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 14-0 Consent) (File No. 9-A-24-OA) (All districts)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
9-B-24-SNC Ordinance to change street name to Vivid Lights Street. An Ordinance to change the street name of a portion of Richard Street between Bernard Avenue and May Avenue to Vivid Lights Street, City of Knoxville, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 14-0 Consent) (File No. 9-B-24-SNC) (Council District 6)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
Ordinance to close Austin Homes Boulevard An Ordinance to close Austin Homes Boulevard from the Austin Homes Boulevard roundabout at S. Bell Street westerly to terminus at First Creek, adjacent to City Block 07327, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
Ordinance to close Sevier Heights Road An Ordinance to close Sevier Heights Road from Lancaster Drive to Wallace Drive adjacent to City Block 28900, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
Ordinance to close portion of Cherry Drive An Ordinance to close a portion of Cherry Drive, adjacent to City Block 51570, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
Ordinance to adopt latest National Electric Code and amend regulations. An Ordinance to adopt the latest version of the National Electric Code, with amendments, and to delete the existing related sections for "Electricity," codified at Chapter 10, Articles 10-26 through 10-27.(Requested by Plans Review & Inspections Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
Ordinance to adopt latest International Building Codes and amend regulations. An Ordinance to adopt the latest versions of the International Building Codes, with amendments, and deleting the existing related sections for "Buildings and Building Regulations," codified at Chapter 6, Articles 6-1 through 6-107.(Requested by Plans Review & Inspections Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
R-289-2024 Authorize agreement with Jowers Cleaning Service for janitorial services. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Jowers Cleaning Service for janitorial services for various City Community Centers, for an annual cost not to exceed $197,000.00.(Requested by Parks and Recreation Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
R-288-2024 Apply for State grant for Pedestrian Safety Campaigns overtime funding. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute any and all documents necessary to apply for and accept a grant from the State of Tennessee Highway Safety Office in the amount of $35,000.00, with no required local match, to provide overtime funding for Pedestrian Safety Campaigns.(Requested by Knoxville Police Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
R-287-2024 Apply for DOJ funding for Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute any and all documents necessary to apply for and accept a grant award of $562,071.00, with no local match, from the United States Department of Justice, Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, for continued funding of the Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force.(Requested by Knoxville Police Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
R-286-2024 Apply for HUD Continuum of Care planning grant. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute any and all documents necessary to apply for and accept a grant award in the amount of $124,344.00 from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development for a Continuum of Care planning grant to support CoC planning activities, with a required local match of 25%.(Requested by Housing and Neighborhood Development Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
R-285-2024 Authorize agreement with Gresham Smith for Washington Pike Drainage Project services. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Gresham Smith in an amount not to exceed $89,721.00 to provide Construction Engineering and Inspection services for the Washington Pike Drainage Improvements Project.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
R-284-2024 Authorize agreement for Washington Pike Drainage Improvements Project. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Chris Haggard Plumbing, LLC in an amount not to exceed $591,410.75 for the Washington Pike Drainage Improvements Project.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
R-283-2024 Authorize agreement with TDOT for Fort Sanders to Tyson Park Connection Project. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to enter into an agreement with the State of Tennessee Department of Transportation for the Fort Sanders Neighborhood to Tyson Park Connection Project for an estimated project cost of $6,695,000.00 with TDOT funding $5,356,000.00 and the City funding $1,339,000.00.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
R-282-2024 Authorize agreement for traffic sign inventory and assessment. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with National Data and Surveying Services, Inc. to conduct a traffic sign inventory and assessment in an amount not to exceed $810,000.00.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
R-281-2024 Authorize agreement with Design Innovation Architects for ARPA grant services. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Design Innovation Architects, Inc. in an amount not to exceed $1,075,000.00 to provide administrative and technical services for engineering projects funded with the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation non-competitive American Rescue Plan Act grant.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
O-124-2024 Ordinance to close portion of Ford Place An Ordinance to close a portion of Ford Place from the northeast corner of Parcel No. 095OE032 to its northern terminus adjacent to City Block 260063, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
R-278-2024 Confirm reappointment to Better Building Board A Resolution confirming the reappointment of Casey Cordy to the Better Building Board of the City of Knoxville.(Requested by Mayor Kincannon)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
R-277-2024 Approve Neighborhood Advisory Council appointments and express appreciation. A Resolution expressing support for the Mayor’s reappointments of Thomas Egan and Lily Seabolt, and appointments of William Mendoza-Euceda, Amie Cohorst, Michael Moore and Tiara-Lady Wilson to the Neighborhood Advisory Council, and expressing appreciation to Monty Howard, Angel Bowman, TaShawn Ransome and LaShea Brabson for their years of service.(Requested by Mayor Kincannon)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 15, 2024
Approve minutes of previous meeting approve the minutes of the October 1, 2024 Regular Meeting of City Council
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024 Motion to defer:
Postpone Resolution 10-a for six weeks postpone Resolution 10-a for six weeks
Aye
Deferred
Oct 1, 2024
11-f Authorize Mayor to revise MOU with KUB for Sevier Avenue Streetscapes electric work reimbursement A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to enter into a revised Memorandum of Understanding with the Knoxville Utilities Board (KUB) to reimburse KUB for all expenses related to the electric construction work for the Sevier Avenue Streetscapes Project at an additional estimated cost of $1,189,656.00.(Requested by Engineering Department)
No
Split
Oct 1, 2024
11-e Authorize Mayor to execute agreement with Southern Constructors for Sevier Avenue Utility Project A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Southern Constructors, Inc. in an amount not to exceed $5,270,470.00 for the Sevier Avenue Utility Conduit and Duct Bank Project.(Requested by Engineering Department)
No
Split
Oct 1, 2024
9-a Amend Operating and Capital budgets for fiscal year 24/25 An Ordinance to amend the Operating and Capital budgets for fiscal year 24/25.(Requested by Finance Department)
No
Split
Oct 1, 2024
10-a Appeal of zoning administrator's determination regarding LES compliance at 1307 Galway Street A Resolution approving the appeal by Jeremy Greenhouse, on behalf of Liquid Environmental Solutions ("LES"), of the Board of Zoning Appeals' decision to uphold the Zoning Administrator’s determination that LES is not in compliance with Article IV Section 2.3.2.B.3.k of the 2017 City of Knoxville Zoning Ordinance, for property located at 1307 Galway Street, thereby reversing the Zoning Administrator's determination. BZA file No. BZA-24-0049.(Requested by Plans Review & Inspections)
Aye
Deferred
Oct 1, 2024
12-a Close portion of Ford Place and authorize quitclaim deeds to adjacent owners An Ordinance to close a portion of Ford Place from the northeast corner of Parcel No. 095OE032 to its northern terminus adjacent to City Block 260063, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
11-q Authorize Mayor to apply for and accept Connected Communities 2.0 grant A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute any and all documents necessary to apply for and, if awarded, accept a Connected Communities 2.0 grant from the Department of Energy in an amount not to exceed $5,600,000.00, with a local match of in-kind staff time, to create technology innovations that support increased energy efficiency for homes, commercial buildings, and an electric system that is flexible and resilient.(Requested by Office of Sustainability)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
11-n Authorize Mayor to execute tree installation agreement with Utility Arborist of Tennessee, LLC A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Utility Arborist of Tennessee, LLC, to install trees at various locations throughout the City during the 2024-2025 tree planting season in an amount not to exceed $35,000.00.(Requested by Public Service Department)
11-o Authorize Mayor to execute tree installation agreement with Taylors Lawn Service, LLC A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Taylors Lawn Service, LLC, to install trees at various locations throughout the City during the 2024/2025 tree planting season in an amount not to exceed $35,000.00.(Requested by Public Service Department)
11-p Authorize Mayor to execute tree installation agreement with AvaLawn, Inc. A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with AvaLawn, Inc. to install trees at various locations throughout the City during the 2024-2025 tree planting season in an amount not to exceed $35,000.00.(Requested by Public Service Department)
Aye
Unanimous Consent
Oct 1, 2024
11-m Authorize Mayor to apply for and accept 2024 Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute any and all documents necessary to apply jointly with Knox County for the 2024 Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant award of $136,946.00 from the U.S. Department of Justice to enhance law enforcement functions through the purchase of equipment, supplies and technology upgrades as well as provide enhanced law enforcement training for the Knoxville Police Department, and if such application is approved, authorizing the Mayor to accept such a grant award.(Requested by Knoxville Police Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
11-l Authorize agreement with Childhelp, Inc. for child trauma services funded by KPD A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Childhelp, Inc. to provide funding in an amount not to exceed $125,000.00 from the Police Department's annual budget to support services and assist the needs of children who have experienced complex trauma through abuse, neglect, psychological harm and exposure to crimes.(Requested by Knoxville Police Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
11-k Authorize agreement with Ace Miller Golden Gloves Charities for boxing program A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Ace Miller Golden Gloves Charities, Inc. to provide an amateur boxing program for an amount not to exceed $75,000.00.(Requested by Parks and Recreation Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
11-j Authorize agreement with K-KCCAC for programs at John T. O'Connor Senior Citizen Center A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to enter into an agreement with Knoxville-Knox County Community Action Committee in an annual amount not to exceed $138,000.00 to provide adult education, health, social services, and recreation programs in the John T. O' Connor Senior Citizen Center.(Requested by Parks and Recreation Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
11-i Authorize agreement with Perez Planning + Design for Parks and Recreation Master Plan A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Perez Planning + Design, LLC, to provide professional services to develop a Parks and Recreation Systems Master Plan for an amount not to exceed $250,000.00.(Requested by Parks and Recreation Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
11-h Authorize Mayor to execute quitclaim deed to Philip Chesney for 205 Spruce Street property A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute a quitclaim deed to Philip Chesney for one parcel of property located at 205 Spruce Street, Parcel ID No. 082-OF-008, within the limits of the City of Knoxville pursuant to the Homemakers Program for a contract sales price of $50,500.00.(Requested by Housing and Neighborhood Development Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
11-g Authorize Mayor to execute agreement with Butler Appraisal Group for Woodland Avenue Project A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Butler Appraisal Group, LLC in an amount not to exceed $41,500.00 to provide right-of-way appraisal services for the Woodland Avenue Complete Street Project.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
11-d Authorize Mayor to execute agreement with CDM Smith, Inc. for Sevier Avenue Streetscapes services A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with CDM Smith, Inc. to provide Construction Engineering and Inspection services for the Sevier Avenue Streetscapes Project in an amount not to exceed $980,734.75.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
11-c Authorize Mayor to execute agreement with Whaley Construction for Sevier Avenue Streetscapes A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Whaley Construction, LLC in an amount not to exceed $8,930,463.40 for the Sevier Avenue Streetscapes Project.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
11-b Add honorary name "Barbara Kelly Legacy" to Major Avenue at Western Avenue intersection A Resolution to add the honorary name "Barbara Kelly Legacy" to Major Avenue at its intersection with Western Avenue.(Requested by Chairperson McKenzie)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
11-a Request KCDC create Magnolia Avenue Corridor Redevelopment Plan A Resolution requesting Knoxville's Community Development Corporation to create a Redevelopment Plan for an area to be titled the Magnolia Avenue Corridor Redevelopment Plan.(Requested by Urban Design and Development)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
9-c Close unimproved Dooley Street from McCarty Ave to Baldwin Ave, execute quitclaim deeds An Ordinance to close unimproved Dooley Street from former McCarty Avenue (closed by Ordinance No. O-52-2021) to Baldwin Ave within City Block 25373, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
9-b Close unimproved alley from McCarty Ave to Baldwin Ave, execute quitclaim deeds An Ordinance to close an unimproved and unnamed alley from former McCarty Ave (closed by Ordinance No. O-52-2021) to Baldwin Avenue within City Block 25373, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
8-a Confirm appointments/reappointments to the Board of Environmental Appeals A Resolution confirming the reappointment of Leslie Henderson and Matt Teglas and appointment of Adam Kohntopp to the Board of Environmental Appeals for the City of Knoxville.(Requested by Mayor Kincannon)
Aye
Unanimous
Oct 1, 2024
Approve consent items approve the consent items
11-r Approve Certificate of Compliance for Mapco Express Inc. d/b/a Mapco #3697 for wine license A Resolution approving the issuance of a Certificate of Compliance to Mapco Express Inc. d/b/a Mapco #3697 relative to its application to the Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission for a Retail Food Store Wine License.(Requested by Finance Department)
11-s Grant pension of $5,619.00/month to Christopher S. Baldwin of KPD A Resolution granting a pension of $5,619.00 per month to Christopher S. Baldwin, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
11-t Grant pension of $4,217.88/month to Donald W. Tipton, Jr. of KFD A Resolution granting a pension of $4,217.88 per month to Donald W. Tipton, Jr., an employee of the Knoxville Fire Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
11-u Grant pension of $4,286.50/month to Christopher G. Karnes of KFD A Resolution granting a pension of $4,286.50 per month to Christopher G. Karnes, an employee of the Knoxville Fire Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
11-v Grant pension of $4,489.14/month to Keli R. Randolph of KPD A Resolution granting a pension of $4,489.14 per month to Keli R. Randolph, an employee of the Knoxville Police Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
11-w Grant pension of $641.81/month to Michael E. Brown of KFD A Resolution granting a pension of $641.81 per month to Michael E. Brown, an employee of the Knoxville Fire Department.(Requested by Pension Board)
11-x Grant pension of $151.18/month (Defined Benefit Only) to Robert D. Becker A Resolution granting a pension of $151.18 per month (Defined Benefit Only) to Robert D. Becker, an employee of the Knoxville General Government.(Requested by Robert D. Becker)
11-y Grant pension of $1,370.33/month to Nicholas A. Spine, III of General Government A Resolution granting a pension of $1,370.33 per month to Nicholas A. Spine, III, an employee of the Knoxville General Government.(Requested by Pension Board)
11-z Grant pension of $706.53/month to William K. Roberts of General Government A Resolution granting a pension of $706.53 per month to William K. Roberts, an employee of the Knoxville General Government.(Requested by Pension Board)
12-b Emergency ordinance appropriating $32,505 from Community Improvement Fund for agencies An Emergency Ordinance of the Council of the City of Knoxville appropriating the sum of $32,505.00 from the Community Improvement (202) Fund and donating same to Community Agencies and Organizations as set forth in the attachment.(Requested by Vice Mayor Smith and Councilmembers Roberto, Singh, Rider, Thomas, McKenzie, Fugate, Helsley, and Parker)
Aye
Unanimous Consent
Oct 1, 2024
Approve minutes of the September 17, 2024 Regular Meeting of City Council approve the minutes of the September 17, 2024 Regular Meeting of City Council
Aye
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
O-112-2024 Amend Operating and Capital budgets for fiscal year 24/25 An Ordinance to amend the Operating and Capital budgets for fiscal year 24/25.(Requested by Finance Department)
No
Split
Sep 17, 2024 Motion to deny:
Appeal by Overlook Owners Association regarding certificate of appropriateness A Resolution approving an appeal by the Overlook Owners Association, Inc. of a decision of the Knoxville Knox County Planning Commission to uphold a decision of the Design Review Board to grant a Certificate of Appropriateness for a new primary structure for property located at 0 W. Hill Avenue and 0 Locust Street, thereby overturning the decisions of the Planning Commission and the Design Review Board. (Planning Commission File No. 8-A-24-OB; Design Review Board File No. 4-D-24-DT) (Planning Commission denied 14-0) (Council District 6).(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024 Motion to deny:
Appeal by William Burton regarding townhouse height in Northshore Town Center A Resolution approving an appeal by William Burton, thereby overturning the decision of the Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission to grant a special use application filed by Mike Stevens Homes to increase the maximum height of a townhouse in Northshore Town Center Master Plan in RN-3 (General Residential Neighborhood), C-R-2 (Regional Commercial), C (Former Planned District), and HP (Hillside Protection Overlay) Districts, for property located at 9426, 9430, 9434, and 9438 Horizon Drive. (Planning Commission File No. 7-D-24-SU) (Planning Commission approved 10-1) (Council District 2).(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024 Motion to defer:
Appeal by Jeremy Greenhouse regarding LES compliance at 1307 Galway Street A Resolution approving the appeal by Jeremy Greenhouse, on behalf of Liquid Environmental Solutions ("LES"), of the Board of Zoning Appeals' decision to uphold the Zoning Administrator’s determination that LES is not in compliance with Article IV Section 2.3.2.B.3.k of the 2017 City of Knoxville Zoning Ordinance, for property located at 1307 Galway Street, thereby reversing the Zoning Administrator's determination. BZA file No. BZA-24-0049.(Requested by Plans Review & Inspections)
Aye
Deferred
Sep 17, 2024
Add emergency ordinance appropriating Community Improvement Funds add an emergency ordinance appropriating Community Improvement (202) Funds
No
Split Failed
Sep 17, 2024
O-116-2024 Change zoning for 962 N. Gallaher View Road from RN-1 to RN-4 An Ordinance to change the base zoning classification of property located at 962 N. Gallaher View Road from RN-1 (Single-Family Residential Neighborhood) District to RN-4 (General Residential Neighborhood) District, leaving all special purpose and overlay districts unchanged, Homestead Land Holdings, LLC, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 13-0 Consent) (File No. 7-I-24-RZ) (Council District 2)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Split
Sep 17, 2024
O-115-2024 Approve One Year Plan Amendment for 962 N Gallaher View Road An Ordinance approving the request of Homestead Land Holdings, LLC for a One Year Plan Amendment from Low Density Residential to Medium Density Residential for property located at 962 N Gallaher View Road, leaving all special purpose land use classifications unchanged. (Planning Commission Approved 13-0 Consent) (File No. 7-D-24-PA) (Council District 2)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Split
Sep 17, 2024
O-114-2024 Amend Northwest City Sector Plan for 962 N. Gallaher View Road An Ordinance approving the request of Homestead Land Holdings, LLC for an amendment to the Northwest City Sector Plan from Low Density Residential to Medium Density Residential for property located at 962 N. Gallaher View Road, leaving any special purpose land use classifications unchanged. (Planning Commission Approved 13-0 Consent) (File No. 7-C-24-SP) (Council District 2)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Split
Sep 17, 2024
Close unimproved Dooley Street from former McCarty Ave to Baldwin Ave An Ordinance to close unimproved Dooley Street from former McCarty Avenue (closed by Ordinance No. O-52-2021) to Baldwin Ave within City Block 25373, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
O-52-2021 Close unimproved alley from former McCarty Ave to Baldwin Avenue An Ordinance to close an unimproved and unnamed alley from former McCarty Ave (closed by Ordinance No. O-52-2021) to Baldwin Avenue within City Block 25373, and authorizing the Mayor to execute quitclaim deeds to the adjacent property owners.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Aye
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
R-249-2024 Execute agreement with Goodwill Industries for recycling services A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Goodwill Industries Knoxville, Inc. to provide all personnel and supervision necessary to provide recycling maintenance, customer assistance and educational services at five (5) area locations throughout the City for an annual contract price not to exceed $218,400.00(Requested by Public Service Department)
Absent
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
R-248-2024 Execute quitclaim deed for property at 1209 Forest Avenue A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute a quitclaim deed to Joseph S. Key II for one parcel of property located at 1209 Forest Avenue, Parcel ID No. 094-LM-011, within the limits of the City of Knoxville pursuant to the Homemakers Program for a contract sales price of $131,100.00.(Requested by Housing and Neighborhood Development Department)
Absent
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
R-247-2024 Execute agreement for Western Heights Phase 3 infrastructure improvements A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Knoxville's Community Development Corporation for Phase 3 infrastructure improvements at Western Heights, in an amount not to exceed $4,200,000.00.(Requested by Housing and Neighborhood Development Department)
Absent
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
R-246-2024 Execute agreement with Gresham Smith for Boyd's Bridge Pike Bridge Repair A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with Gresham Smith, Inc. to provide professional engineering consulting services for the Boyd's Bridge Pike Bridge Repair Project in an amount not to exceed $55,995.00.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Absent
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
R-245-2024 Execute agreement with CDM Smith for East Greenway Drive Bridge Repair A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to execute an agreement with CDM Smith, Inc. to provide professional engineering consulting services for the East Greenway Drive Bridge Repair Project in an amount not to exceed $70,400.00.(Requested by Engineering Department)
Absent
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
R-244-2024 Authorize grant application for $145,000 for Emergency Management Agency A Resolution authorizing the Mayor to file a grant application with the State of Tennessee, Department of the Military and the Tennessee Emergency Management Agency and, if approved, accept a grant in the amount of $145,000.00 which will reimburse the Knoxville-Knox County Emergency Management Agency budget for salaries and operating expenses for Fiscal Year 2025.(Requested by Emergency Management Agency)
Aye
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
O-119-2024 Change zoning for 6504 Deane Hill Drive from I-G to O An Ordinance to change the base zoning classification of property located at 6504 Deane Hill Drive from I-G (General Industrial) District to O (Office) District, DD Development Ventures Corporation, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 13-0 Consent) (File No. 8-I-24-RZ) (Council District 2)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
O-118-2024 Change zoning for 1214 Callaway Street from RN-2 to RN-4 An Ordinance to change the base zoning classification of property located at 1214 Callaway Street from RN-2 (Single-Family Residential Neighborhood) District to RN-4 (General Residential Neighborhood) District, R. Bentley Marlow, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 9-5) (File No. 8-E-24-RZ) (Council District 6)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
O-117-2024 Change zoning for 5303 Jacksboro Pike and 3225 Essary Drive to RN-2 An Ordinance to change the base zoning classification of property located at 5303 Jacksboro Pike and 3225 Essary Drive from RN-1 (Single-Family Residential Neighborhood) District to RN-2 (Single-Family Residential Neighborhood) District, Kokila Estates, LLC, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 14-0) (File No. 7-D-24-RZ) (Council District 4)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
O-113-2024 Amend Zoning Code to add Commercial District Design Standards in C-G-1 An Ordinance to amend the Knoxville City Code, Appendix B, Zoning Code, Article 5.4, Table 5-2, to add Commercial District Design Standards in the C-G-1 (General Commercial) Zoning District and clarifying the applicable design standards for residential structures, Knoxville-Knox County Planning, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 13-0 Consent) (File No. 5-B-24-OA) (All districts)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
O-112-2024 Amend City Code to increase nonconsensual tow rates An Ordinance amending chapter 26, Article IV, §26-228, §26-302 and §26-410 of the Knoxville City Code increasing nonconsensual tow rates and clarifying the definition of vehicle class and storage fees.(Requested by Administration)
Aye
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
R-243-2024 Appoint Clarence McDowell to Knoxville Golf Course Advisory Committee A Resolution appointing Clarence McDowell as the Fifth District representative on the Knoxville Golf Course Advisory Committee for a term expiring December 17, 2027.(Requested by Councilmember Thomas)
Aye
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
R-242-2024 Confirm appointment of Reverend Reneé Kesler to Historic Zoning Commission A Resolution confirming the appointment of Reverend Reneé Kesler to the Historic Zoning Commission.(Requested by Mayor Kincannon)
Aye
Unanimous
Sep 17, 2024
Approve consent items approve the consent items
R-240-2024 Approve Certificate of Compliance for SRJ, LLC d/b/a Broadway Wine and Liquor A Resolution approving the issuance of a Certificate of Compliance to SRJ, LLC d/b/a Broadway Wine and Liquor relative to its application to the Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC) for a license to operate a liquor store in the City.(Requested by Finance Department)
R-241-2024 Approve Certificate of Compliance for The Bargain Barn Inc. d/b/a Grocery Outlet #04 A Resolution approving the issuance of a Certificate of Compliance to The Bargain Barn Inc. d/b/a Grocery Outlet #04 relative to its application to the Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission for a Retail Food Store Wine License.(Requested by Finance Department)
Aye
Unanimous Consent
Sep 17, 2024
Approve minutes of the September 3, 2024 Regular Meeting approve the minutes of the September 3, 2024 Regular Meeting of City Council
Aye
Unanimous
Sep 3, 2024 Motion to defer:
Postpone Resolution 10-b for two weeks ITEMS FOR POSTPONEMENT (Indicated with "P") Motion to: postpone Resolution 10-b for two weeks
10-b Resolution 10-b postponed earlier Resolution 10-b was postponed earlier in the meeting - see Section 5-b
Aye
Deferred Consent
Sep 3, 2024
Ordinance increasing nonconsensual tow rates and clarifying definitions An Ordinance amending chapter 26, Article IV, §26-228, §26-302 and §26-410 of the Knoxville City Code increasing nonconsensual tow rates and clarifying the definition of vehicle class and storage fees.(Requested by Administration)
Absent
Sep 3, 2024
7-I-24-RZ Ordinance changing base zoning classification to RN-5 An Ordinance to change the base zoning classification of property located at 962 N. Gallaher View Road from RN-1 (Single-Family Residential Neighborhood) District to RN-5 (General Residential Neighborhood) District, leaving all special purpose and overlay districts unchanged, Homestead Land Holdings, LLC, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 13-0 Consent) (File No. 7-I-24-RZ) (Council District 2)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Split
Sep 3, 2024
Approve R. Bentley Marlow's appeal of zoning non-conforming use abandonment denial A Resolution approving the appeal by R. Bentley Marlow of the Board of Zoning Appeals' denial of a request to overturn the Zoning Administrator’s determination that the historical non-conforming use of the structure located at 2448 Jefferson Avenue was abandoned after the utilities were disconnected for a period exceeding 24 months and thereby reversing the Zoning Administrator's determination. BZA File No. BZA-24-0040(Requested by Plans Review & Inspections)
No
Split Failed
Sep 3, 2024
7-D-24-PA Ordinance approving One Year Plan Amendment to Medium Density Residential An Ordinance approving the request of Homestead Land Holdings, LLC for a One Year Plan Amendment from Low Density Residential to Medium Density Residential for property located at 962 N Gallaher View Road, leaving all special purpose land use classifications unchanged. (Planning Commission Approved 13-0 Consent) (File No. 7-D-24-PA) (Council District 2)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Split
Sep 3, 2024
7-C-24-SP Ordinance amending Northwest City Sector Plan designation to Medium Density Residential An Ordinance approving the request of Homestead Land Holdings, LLC for an amendment to the Northwest City Sector Plan from Low Density Residential to Medium Density Residential for property located at 962 N. Gallaher View Road, leaving any special purpose land use classifications unchanged. (Planning Commission Approved 13-0 Consent) (Council District 2)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Split
Sep 3, 2024 Motion to deny:
7-C-24-SP Ordinance amending Northwest City Sector Plan designation to Medium Density Residential An Ordinance approving the request of Homestead Land Holdings, LLC for an amendment to the Northwest City Sector Plan from Low Density Residential to Medium Density Residential for property located at 962 N. Gallaher View Road, leaving any special purpose land use classifications unchanged. (Planning Commission Approved 13-0 Consent) (Council District 2)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
No
Split Failed
Sep 3, 2024
10-b Resolution approving LES appeal of zoning non-compliance determination A Resolution approving the appeal by Jeremy Greenhouse, on behalf of Liquid Environmental Solutions ("LES"), of the Board of Zoning Appeals' decision to uphold the Zoning Administrator’s determination that LES is not in compliance with Article IV Section 2.3.2.B.3.k of the 2017 City of Knoxville Zoning Ordinance, for property located at 1307 Galway Street, thereby reversing the Zoning Administrator's determination. BZA file No. BZA-24-0049.(Requested by Plans Review & Inspections)
Aye
Deferred
Sep 3, 2024
8-I-24-RZ Ordinance changing base zoning to O (Office) District for Deane Hill Drive An Ordinance to change the base zoning classification of property located at 6504 Deane Hill Drive from I-G (General Industrial) District to O (Office) District, DD Development Ventures Corporation, Applicant. (Planning Commission Approved 13-0 Consent) (File No. 8-I-24-RZ) (Council District 2)(Requested by Knoxville-Knox County Planning Commission)
Aye
Unanimous
Report inaccurate data